Cover Girl Outlast Lip Stain: $8

Cover Girl Outlast Lip Stain

I want to be a lip gloss girl. Because shiny, glossy lips are sexy. However, leaving slimy lip prints on wine glass is not. Ew.

Sadly, I have probably a half a dozen (maybe more) partially-used tubes of gloss that I will never touch again because of the sticky factor.

So, naturally I was intrigued when I saw ads for Cover Girl Outlast Lip Stain. Maybe because it was Drew Barrymore in the ad (I have a girl crush on her)… But the main reason is that it promised to be a light, non-sticky, long-lasting lip color. And the colors looked amazing.

I ventured into my local Target today, and, on a whim, decided to try the aforementioned product. My lips are darker, so I opted for Cinnamon Smile and Sassy Mauve. Verdict: love!

The formula is not moisturizing, so I recommend Smith’s Rosebud Salve as a prep, but the color is saturated, lovely, yet natural. Hooray for Cover Girl! And you can’t beat the price.

Leave a comment