Silver/Goldtone Cuff Bracelet: $9.99

world market bracelets

boho bracelets from World Market

Just recently, my husband informed me that he prefers the “librarian Jody” over “hippie Jody” look. @#$%??!!! Since moving to Chicago from Atlanta, I’ve definitely adopted a more boho look than the super preppy look that was all the rage in the ATL back in the early 2000s. Empire waist, floaty tops, wide leg jeans, India-print inspired dresses. I love it all! Mr. C wears a self-imposed uniform every day, so I say he doesn’t get a vote.

So, when my friend Elizabeth sent me this link, I had to share. World Market has a fun jewelry section full of bold, ethnic pieces that suit my personal style to a “t.” I have a special fondness for really big cuff bracelets. (The photographer who works for my design firm likes to call me Wonder Woman when I wear them. Tee hee!)

These particular bracelets are lovely! Made in India with floral etching, these would be a lovely accent to a bohemian chiffon blouse or even a basic LBD. I’m not sure what the material is (probably brass), so if you have sensitive skin like I do, I’ll let you in on a little secret: buy moleskin and line the inside of the bracelet with it. Your skin will thank you.

But maybe not your husband. (Thumbs nose at Mr. C)

One response to “Silver/Goldtone Cuff Bracelet: $9.99

  1. He definitely doesn’t get a comment, haha. Those bracelets are quite lovely, and the new “global” look suits you.

Leave a Reply

