John Frieda Clear Shine Luminous Color Glaze: $7.49

Stuff that will make your hair glossy!

I have to give my friend, Kristen, credit with this one. Before my wedding last November, she introduced me to the Brilliant Brunette version of this stuff. I wanted super-shiny hair for the big day, and it really made my hair beautiful. The only downside is that it discolored my palms (and anywhere else it dripped!) if I didn’t wash it away within a couple seconds.

Fast forward several months… I was shopping at La Jewel (Osco for you midwesterners), and lo and behold, I stumbled upon a color-free version of the glaze. Yay! You shampoo and condition as you would normally, then you squeeze as much water as you can out of your hair, and apply the glaze liberally. Two minutes later, you can FEEL the difference as you rinse it out. My hair feels much smoother, and the smell is really nice – not chemical at all. And no discolored extremities to boot.

I’m a big fan – and I think you will be, too!

2 responses to “John Frieda Clear Shine Luminous Color Glaze: $7.49

  1. oh, color-free! I’m gonna try it definitely. Man, that plastic outer packaging looks so innovative…it must pop right off the shelf, increase sales and create competitive advantage against competitors in the market…

    ahem, excuse me.

  2. Sounds cool. I’ll have to see if I can find it anywhere local.

Leave a Reply

